New Venture

Faerydae Stitches is a brand new venture for me, one that will hopefully kick off on a higher level in the new year.

I design a lot of my own quilts and I am often asked where I got the pattern. The answer is often “I created it myself using something as inspiration”. Those floods of inspiration are due to be put on paper (or screen) for others to recreate in their own style.

In addition to pattern writing I am also hoping to spend some time learning how to hand quilt and producing acceptable free motion quilting work, entering a couple of competitions, and completing a few charity quilts I haven’t managed this year.

In the mean time I am currently on a mission to complete a lot of Instagram swaps, attend Simply Solids “Sew’In Retreat” and deal with my life as a wife and  a mother to an extremely active toddler (who doesn’t like TV!!!!!!).

Enjoy the images below of some of my work. (I appreciate any kind of feedback so please leave comments)

 My #growingupdisney mini quilt top…can’t wait to finish this one

This is a Princess Leia quilt for my “princessswap2015. “I’d just as soon as kiss a Wookie”

  The mermaid and whale silhouettes will be bigger on the finished product for #beachboundmqs 
This embroidery will become a tote bag for #bwaycraftswap.

A little Dr Who for my #bbcmasterpieceminiquiltswap. I have been commissioned for another.   
This is my most recent pride and joy. Completely hand pieced for #handpiecedminiswap and the design came from a mandala colouring book. I took the design and created English paper piecing templates then used my newly acquired Honeymoon by Corton and Steel bundle to see it come alive.

I will check in again soon to let you know how everything is going.

One thought on “New Venture

Leave a Reply

