Swap as a source of inspiration

One of the many swaps I have taken part in was the UK Quilters United Facebook Swap. The person making for me has been an FB friend for a while though we’ve never met. Our friendship was born through a FB quilting group. She sent me this gorgeous mini…in fact I think it is my all time favourite think I have received to date.


Everyone knows I love rainbow…bright colours, bold designs. This is just freaking perfect. Juliet designed this herself, just for me.

I have always looked at quilts in swaps and admired some of the time and effort that has been put into them as well as the skill involved to do it.

Juliet has clearly put a lot of thought into the design process and fabric choices here. The petals are split colours and the curved piecing of background takes a skill that I don’t have and would like to reach.

Curved piecing terrifies me! However, this mini quilt makes me want to master it. WATCH THIS SPACE!

Leave a Reply

