Templates are GO!!!!.

As promised my new adventure has begun!

I am rather lucky to be blessed with a husband who loves tackling programming issues. For many years he has been required to create files of English Paper Piecing templates in various shapes and sizes. Needless to say he got a little bit bored of this so came up with an idea to create me an app in which I can select any shape and size, this will generate a pdf which I can then print whenever I like. The app is only part way complete but be sure that I will share it will you all once it is done. In the interim period he has generated pdf files for Regular Hexagons, 45 degree diamonds, 60 degree diamonds, 72 degree diamonds, regular pentagons and equilateral triangles. These files come in 1/4inch intervals from 1/4in to 3in however, they can be generated in any size provided they fit on an A4 page.

They are now available on Etsy and Craftsy so go take a look.

Here is a picture of how the files will look.

1inchHex

Personally I like a little wiggle room between my shapes because I tend to over shoot when cutting lines.

As a special treat I will give you all a copy of the 1 inch hexagon file (also free on my craftsy page).

hexagon-1.00

**Please note that when printing to set all printer margins to 0, the “too scale” setting is switched off, and use A4 paper. Letter sized paper files will become available soon but these need testing. Please comment below if you would like to help me on this.

diamond star

This uses 1 inch 45 degree diamonds and 3 inch squares. The triangles were created by cutting the squares along the diagonal.

hexagonprojects

These two projects use 1 inch hexagons. The pouch uses a tutorial by Michelle Patterns call Dumpling Pouch.

hexagonstar

This star uses 1/2 inch hexagons.

xanderquilt

And my finale piece. This is a single sized quilt i made for my son’s first christmas last year. It took me 4 months (and may have been a few days late). It is made from 2 inch hexagons, 60 degree diamonds, triangles and trapeziums (trapezium files coming soon).

***COMING SOON***

Over the next few weeks I will be adding to my collection of shapes available. Please comment if there is something you would be particularly interested in or a sales avenue you prefer to use.

Leave a Reply

