Wow! Wow! Wow! 

So I didn’t expect to get so busy. 

December is normal manic for me because I love the holiday season, project completion dates get too close for comfort and my social calender suddenly in in demand. Not only that but this year I took the plunge and started (and ended) my hunt for a new job. 

In two weeks time I start working for Knomo. They are a premium luggage brand based on Great Portland Street, Central London. I am going to be a true London tube commuter 😀 

I have also been working on my craft space. It had become unbearable! Below is a picture of the transformation.

  
I also vowed to some pretty epic New Years resolutions regarding quilting…..

1. I’m on a fabric ban until a project requires specific fabric. 

This is going to be hard for me in my new job because Oxford Street John Lewis and Liberty’s are close by….lunch time trips to stroke fabric anyone 😀 I have caved once in January due to a bargain on Tula Pink Sea Horses on a Facebook group. 

2. I need to work on swaps or patterns that I intend to see every day. Even if it is only posting or setting up a Craftsy listing. 

Again this has been difficult so far this year due to the job hunt but now that I have a new job waiting for me I can really concentrate my free time on this. 

3. Make a conscious effort to attend my regional quilter’s guild meeting and my monthly Saturday quilting group. 

Last year I attended 0 guild meetings and 3 group sessions. They are important to what I want to achieve with Faerydaestitches so I need to make sure I am giving them the time. 

4. Posting on my blog and other social pages. 

This again has suffered for two months and I want it to be a source of creative outlet. 

So there you have it. My hopeful start to 2016. May it bring much more. 

Leave a Reply

