Inspiration Friday (#2)

Okay so I know it is Saturday but I really wanted to do the blog post but yesterday was a little crazy. 

This week one of my friends announced that she wanted to give her son a “big boys bedroom” for his 2nd birthday. She added a picture of lots of Lion King bedrooms that she found. 

Anyone who knows me will know how much I love Disney and big cats. So her idea instantly strict a chord with me. In fact I have some of this Springs Creative fabric in my stash yet to be used 😮 

Now as always I went straight to Pinterest to search for ideas and colour schemes. I have a lot of actual quilts stored in my Pinterest, some that I would love to make one day, but I love coming up with my own designs. So like last weeks Street Art post I turned to safari photos for this weeks inspiration. 


This one….black and white stripes in a sea of green and yellow! Never in a million years would I have thought to use this colour combo but this picture makes me want to try something with a beautiful hand dyed piece of fabric with black and white prints. 



I adore sunset and silhouette pictures. In fact the photographer of my wedding tireless hung around to get one of us silhouetted on the beach. 

I have done this kind of thing in the past too. 


Then there are the animals themselves and how they interact with their surroundings. The beauty of seeing an animal in its natural habitat. 


Finally, I leave you with this picture. 

The golds, black, white and a slight hint of pink in the sky. I’m looking forward to finding the right project for this colour combination. 

Enjoy your weekend everyone. 

Leave a Reply

