Simply Sewin’ Retreat Swap 2018

Each retreat we have a three day swap.

Friday and Saturday we sneakily give small gifts to our assigned partners then on day 3 we announce ourselves with the main gift.

My partner was not a quilted but someone with really cool sewing skills! (Clothes etc)

I decided to make her a double zip gear bag (PatternsbyAnnie).

What I learnt whilst doing this…. READ THE PATTERN FULLY BEFORE STARTING!

I made so many mistakes because I skipped severL important aspect of the instructions. Cannot wait to get started on my Everything in its Place bag.

I also made a large fussy cut pin cushion and scissor case (3-pocket scissor case on Craftsy).

The scissor case was so fun to make and I wang to make one for myself as well.

In return I received three amazing gifts from sewjustinesew 😀

And an extra gift from the bestie QuirkyHannah that I have used every day since it was made. Aneela Hoey’s Booklet Pouch is a must have for everyone who English Paper pieces.

2 thoughts on “Simply Sewin’ Retreat Swap 2018

Leave a comment